Final papers and projects

Since my field experience has ended, I have been focusing a lot more on the academic side of things. I have been spending a lot of time on the computer and in the library (both on campus and off) working on a case study, unit plan, and a final research paper. The majority of my days have been spent doing a lot of researching, writing and revising. While I am feeling a little bit stressed out, I’m glad that I am interested in what I am working on. Each assignment is either directly connected to my field experience, or focused on a topic that I chose to learn more about. Finishing up my case study has been rewarding because it has allowed me to synthesize a lot of the work that I have been doing in class and in my field experience throughout the semester. I am still working on putting together my unit plan and I have a long way to go on my research paper. I am writing about language minority students in mainstream classrooms, and some of the issues that arise for both teachers and students. As I work on my research, I am finding a lot of interesting information and I am looking forward to finally sitting down and writing this paper sometime soon. One thing that I definitely appreciate about the Warner School is that all of my professors are available through email or by phone to give me feedback and suggestions as I am working on these projects. It’s nice to have the support of the faculty, as well as the support of my peers. Not only does it make the working and writing process easier, but I also really feel like all of the collaboration and discussion (in class and through email and phone conversations) really helps me work through my own thoughts and understanding.

Leave a Reply

